LaserPerformance Team Race Championship

May 28-30, 2016

The College Sailing/ LaserPerformance Team Race Championship brings together 16 of the country’s best team racing teams for a three-day championship. Each team has three boats and teams face off against each other one at a time, so each race is either a win or a loss–there’s no second place. After a round robin, when a team races against all the others, the top eight teams will split off for a round robin to narrow it down to the top four who will then compete in a “Final Four” round in which the podium places will be determined and a National Champion named.

16 qualifiers competing for the Walter C. Wood Trophy

Georgetown Univeristy Hoyas, Washington, DC
St. Mary's College of Maryland Seahawks, St. Mary's City, MD
Old Dominion University Monarchs, Norfolk, VA
U. S. Naval Academy Midshipmen, Annapolis, MD
University of Wisconsin Badgers, Madison, WI
University of Michigan Wolverines, Ann Arbor, MI
Yale University Bulldogs, New Haven, CT
Boston College Eagles, Chestnut Hill, MA
Brown University Bears, Providence, RI
Dartmouth College Big Green, Hanover, NH
University of Washington Huskies, Seattle, WA
Stanford University Cardinal, Palo Alto, CA
University of California at Santa Barbara Gauchos, Santa Barbara, CA
College of Charleston Cougars, Charleston, SC
Eckerd College Tritons, St. Petersburg, FL
Texas A&M University at Galveston Aggies, Galveston, TX

Social Schedule

Date Event Location Time
May 23 ICSA Annual Meeting SDYC - Frost Room All day
May 27 Team Race Nationals Opening Reception SDYC Sail Wash Lawn Evening
May 30 Team Race Nationals Trophies San Diego Port Pier
May 31 Friends of College Sailing Reception SDYC Frost Room Evening
June 4 ICSA Afterguard & PCCSC 80th Anniversary Party SDYC Sail Wash Lawn Evening